“STOP LETTING P…

“STOP LETTING PEOPLE WHO DO SO LITTLE FOR YOU CONTROL SO MUCH OF YOUR MIND, FEELINGS and EMOTIONS”
Will Smith

25% of people are not going to like you anyway (these are the people who show up in your life to try to prove their own opinion of something that they have learned, so they spend their time trying to convince you that their opinion is more important or valuable than what you have learned on your own or through your life experience which is equally or if not just as important as their opinion. They will try to void out your free will with oppositions, opinions, direct put downs etc., Yup! Give them the ole “HIGH FIVE!” lol maybe even a “MERRY CHRISTMAS”

25% of people you can spend 50% of your time trying to convince them to like you. Why bother? Why waste your time? It is obvious that they are against you in the beginning, let them go find something else to nag about.Β  trust me they will πŸ™‚ Give them a “HIGH FIVE”Β  “HAPPY BIRTHDAY!”Β  “MERRY CHRISTMAS!” the gift that keeps on giving and walk away.

The other 50% never looks down on anybody else, or tries to go in direct opposition because they are the ones helping you up, (Jesse Jackson)Β  encouraging you, motivating you, supporting you and believing in you. They know that this is your journey and this too will pass, but they allow you through love, constant support and friendship and having faith that you will make it through.

“It’s Nice to be important, but it’s more important to be nice” Author Unknown

8 thoughts on ““STOP LETTING P…

  1. I dropped by to thank you for visiting my blog. I think this post is so true and such a good reminder of how we should not waste our energy on those who bring us down. But somehow, although I know this thing I keep on repeating the bad habit! I think, I am sure these people would be nicer to me if I keep on being even nicer to them. But of course that makes things worse! Thanks for this reminder.-Karen.
    P.S Sunshine and cats pyjamas in one blog, now that just has to be PERFECT.

    • on my journey I have learned to focus on the love of life within me and inspiration. This direct choice keeps me focused on where I am trying to go, there will always be negative people whose primary objective is to take away any happiness you have within. you will know them because when they do show up, they are not showing up to support, help, motivate or encourage. What is important to these kinds of people is to be a Debbie Downer, who’s need to tell you how what they have learned or how their thought is more important than yours. LOL I’am such a giver this past month I gave away 3 Happy Birthdays, 2 High Fives, 4 Go Bobcats! and 6 Merry Christmases, lol

  2. I meant Hear! Hear! Very nicely said, and no matter how I put it (with grammar mistakes) your words are inspirational!

    • thank you πŸ™‚ The only thing that I want to do is inspire, motivate and encourage others to live their life and their dreams. For the longest time in my life, I allowed other people (words, thoughts and opinions) to overshadow my own journey. Today I live from my center of being love, true and unique. Being “Just Me” πŸ™‚

  3. I like the fact about you mentioning people who try to spend their time trying to convince you that their opinion is more important than what you have learned on your own or through your life experience. True story! πŸ™‚

    • Everyone has a journey and I respect everyone’s thought and opinion, for they have experienced their own life. This is what blogging is all about. Allowing people to live and express their own journey without being interrupted or told that they can’t tell their story (yup! when uninvited others interrupt my journey I just give them a “Happy Birthday” and keep moving πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

