I Am What I Think

Spiritual Awakening

 

We are what we think. This idea goes back centuries. It has been used to encourage people to put spirit first; it has been used as a way to get ahead in business. Here are some quotes about how our thinking affects our reality:

  • Proverbs 23:7: For as he thinketh in his heart, so is he.
  • Henry Ford: If you think you can do a thing or think you can’t do a thing, you’re right.
  • Buddha: We are shaped by our thoughts; we become what we think. When the mind is pure, joy follows like a shadow that never leaves.
  • Albert Einstein: The world as we have created it is a process of our thinking. It cannot be changed without changing our thinking.
  • Earl Nightingale: You become what you think about all day long.

Some have been skeptical about the power of thought. Lao Tzu held an interesting view:…

View original post 255 more words

2 thoughts on “I Am What I Think

    • Awwww, I think your writings are a complete reflection of myself and my followers. I appreciate the insights and creativity you bring to my life. Thanks to you

      Spirit Sunshine

Leave a Reply

